Wolves have confirmed their Premier League squad for the 2021/22 season.

There are only three homegrown players registered; Conor Coady, Max Kilman and John Ruddy.

That means Wolves need to leave spaces in their squad as that’s not at the required quota, and only 19 senior players are registered.

My Revenge On Ben Foster

The likes of Rayan Ait-Nouri, Fabio Silva and Ki-Jana Hoever don’t need to be registered because they aren’t old enough.

Leicester City v Wolverhampton Wanderers - Premier League
(Stephen White – CameraSport via Getty Images)

The full list is: Conor Coady, John Ruddy, Max Kilman, Romain Saiss, Willy Boly, Joao Moutinho, Adama Traore, Leander Dendoncker, Jonny Otto, Raul Jimenez, Ruben Neves, Daniel Podence, Marcal, Nelson Semedo, Bruno Jordao, Meritan Shabani, Francisco Trincao and Jose Sa.

Some Wolves fans have reacted to the news, in light of the club’s failure to make a significant signing on transfer deadline day.

A new central defender and a new midfielder were needed but the most significant piece of business on the day saw Morgan Gibbs-White leave on loan to join Sheffield United.

Here’s how the announcement went down ahead of the trip to Vicarage Road to face Watford tomorrow:

Have something to tell us about this article?